Advisory Boards

  • International Scientific Advisory Board

    The International Scientific Advisory Board meets every 18 months and is composed of 19 eminent international scientists whose task is to review clinical and research activities, provide guidelines and promote exchanges with other national and international institutions.

    Prof. Umberto VERONESI, IEO Scientific Director

    Prof. Mariano BARBACID, Madrid
    Prof. Anton BERNS, Amsterdam
    Prof. Peter BOYLE, Lyon
    Dr. Julian DOWNWARD, London
    Prof. Alexander M. M. EGGERMONT, Villejuif
    Prof. Carl-Hendrick HELDIN, Uppsala
    Prof. Heinz HOEFLER, Munich
    Prof. Jan HOEIJMAKERS, Rotterdam
    Prof. Sir David P. LANE, Singapore
    Dr. Tomas LINDAHL, London
    Prof. David LIVINGSTON, Boston
    Prof. Gordon Mc VIE, Bristol
    Dr. Liliane OLLIVER, Paris
    Prof. Pier Giuseppe PELICCI, Milano
    Prof. Ulrik RINGBORG, Stockholm
    Prof. Walter VAN DEN BOGAERT, Leuven
    Prof. Irene J. VIRGOLINI, Innsbruck
    Prof. Karen H. VOUSDEN, Glasgow

  • Hiring and Tenure Track Advisory Board

    The Recruitment and Career Development Advisory Board has the task of advising the Department of Experimental Oncology of IEO on the scientific achievements of the Untenured Faculty Members of the Department upon tenure track review.



    Dr. Anton BERNS, Nederlands Kanker Instituut, Amsterdam

    Dr. Kristian HELIN, Biotech Research & Innovation Centre, Copenhagen

    Dr. David LIVINGSTON, Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Boston

    Dr. Tom MISTELI, U.S. National Institutes of Health, Bethesda

    Dr. Yossi YARDEN, Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot

  • TTFactor's Business Development Advisory Board

    TTFactor's Business Development Advisory Board is composed of accomplished leaders from the healthcare industry and venture capital who bring their experience in science, medicine, business and finance to prioritize TTFactor's patent portfolio and foster its commercial exploitation. This team of experts has been created to serve scientists and ensure both Institutes that their intellectual properties are valued in accordance with fair principles, that means on the basis of their impact on patient’s care and their ability to become commercial products attractive for the industry.



    Giulio DRAETTA, Director, MD Anderson Institute for Applied Cancer Science

    Isaac KOHLBERG, Senior Associate Provost and Chief Technology Development Officer at Harvard University

    Nagesh MAHANTAPPA, CEO & President at Scholar Rock LLC

    Kazumi SHIOSAKI, Managing Partner at MPM Capital, Venture Capitalist

    Katherine TURNER, Senior Vice President, Research at Scholar Rock LLC 


Università degli Studi di Milano Ecancer Medical Science IFOM-IEO Campus


Ministero della Salute Joint Commission International Breastcertification bollinirosa

© 2013 Istituto Europeo di Oncologia - via Ripamonti 435 Milano - P.I. 08691440153


facebook IEO googleplus IEO twitter IEO pinterest IEO vimeo IEO